Ekiti Assembly confirms ‘Amotekun’ Board Chairman, Commander, others

Mon May 11th, 2020 - Ekiti

The Ekiti House of Assembly, on Monday, confirmed Chief Akin Aregbesola as the Chairman, Governing Board of the State Security Network, codenamed “Amotekun”.
The Assembly also confirmed Brig.-Gen. Joe Komolafe (rtd.) as the Corps Commander and Mrs B. J. Akin-Obasola, Mr Idowu Ajayi and Major Fatai Fakorede (rtd.) as members of the security outfit.

The News Agency of Nigeria, (NAN) reports that the confirmation was done by the lawmakers at the plenary, presided over by the Speaker, Mr Funminiyi Afuye, on Monday through scrutiny and screening.




source: Guardian