Senate conforms 6 INEC RECS

Wed Feb 14th, 2018 - Abuja (FCT)

By Henry Umoru

ABUJA- THE Senate has confirmed six more Resident Electoral Electoral Commissioners (REC) of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.
Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)
The confirmation was done during plenary on Wednesday.

Those confirmed are Baba Abba Yusuf (Borno); Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman Ajidagba (Kwara); Mr. Segun Agbaje (Ekiti); Dr. Cyril Omorogbe (Edo); Dr. Emmanuel Alex Hart (Rivers) and Mohammed Mogaji Ibrahim (Gombe).

Details latér..




source: Vanguard