APC Primaries: Buni, Sanwo-Olu, Matawalle, Zulum, AbdulRazaq, Inuwa Return Unopposed

Fri May 27th, 2022 - Yobe

All Progressives Congress (APC) delegates from across the country yesterday elected their governorship candidates for the 2023 governorship elections.

While most of the incumbent governors were returned unopposed, other candidates emerged from primaries that were highly disputed and rejected by the opponents.

There were also parallel primaries in states, where the aspirants claimed victory in the contests.

In Yobe State, delegates from the 17 local government areas affirmed Governor Mai Mala Buni as the governorship candidate of the party.

Buni was the only aspirant who purchased the interest and nomination form of the party in Yobe.

The chairman Yobe State APC Election Committee Hon Umar Lawan Kareto who announced the results said a total of 890 delegates from 178 political wards of the state were accredited for the exercise.

Kareto said, “The total number of accredited delegates is 890, total vote casts is 825, valid votes are 805 while 20 votes are invalid.




source: Leadership