Gov Abdulrazaq Names New Ssa Rural Development Hours After Resignation of Former Aide

Mon Oct 31st, 2022 -

Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, has approved the appointment of Idowu Rasaq Imam as Senior Special Assistant on Rural Mobilisation, barely hours after the former holder of the position resigned.

Imam, a thoroughbred politician from Adewole Ward of Ilorin West Local Government, will replace Esinrogunjo Musbau who resigned formally in a letter dated October 31st 2022.

The development comes two weeks after his former SSA on Rural Development, Esinrogunjo Musbau, visited the former Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki in Ilorin.

According to informed sources, Esinrogunjo resigned in obedience to his parents wish amid speculation that he was heading to join the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in the state.

“Yes, it is true that I have resigned my position as the SSA on Rural Mobilisation to Governor Abdulrahaman Abdulrazaq,” he declared .

He said ” please note that I have just resigned due to personal reasons which I have communicated in my letter addressed to the governor.”

Esinrogunjo, was recently appointed alongside other notable APC chieftains into the Tinubu/Shettima Presidential Campaign Council.

ln his resignation letter addressed to the governor through the Secretary to the State Government, which was sighted by DAILY POST, dated October 31st 2022, titled “Letter of Resignation as Senior Special Assistant on Rural Mobilisation,” Esinrogunjo said, “I write to formally tender my letter of resignation as Senior Special Assistant on Rural Mobilisation.

“Your Excellency Sir, the resignation is for personal reasons. While thanking you for the opportunity to serve your administration, please accept my best wishes,” he added.

The Governor also appointed Ibrahim Orire, who hails from Wara Osin Ward, as Special Assistant on Transportation, according to a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Rafiu Ajakaye in Ilorin on Monday.

The Governor meanwhile has forwarded to the State House of Assembly the names of two nominees for the vacant cabinet slots for Ilorin South and Edu Local Government Areas.




source: Daily Post