Osinbajo to Commission Garment Facilities in Kogi, Delta on Monday

Sat May 20th, 2023 -

• Launches MSMEs in Nasarawa, Enugu, Borno, others

The Federal Government through National MSME Clinics will tomorrow commission common area facilities for MSMEs in eight states of the country in fulfilment of its commitment to support small businesses across the country and overcome production and other related challenges.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo is scheduled to commission the projects executed under the National MSMEs Shared Facility Scheme.

They include the installation of six hybrid solar systems at designated MSMEs clusters in Nasarawa, Enugu, Borno, Adamawa, Ekiti and Ondo states, and one ultra-modern tailoring and fashion facility each in Delta and Kogi states respectively.

The facilities in Delta and Kogi are regarded as the largest fashion hubs in the North-Central and South-South regions, and the other six were built in partnership with the state governments.

The Kogi facility holds 200 world-class manuals with fully automated fashion equipment and a capacity to service 350 MSMEs daily and 110,000 yearly.

The Kogi Fashion Shared Facility is equipped with four and two heads monogram machines, digital and industrial suit and shirt button hole machines, button tackers, coil and tinko machines.

Other machines include industrial straight, weaving and hemming machines, industrial pressers, steam and pressing irons, over-locking and basin machines, industrial button holes locking machines Phoenix machines, Digital Flix & Flock Cutting Machines, and six Head Screen Printing and Borderless Machines.

The Delta tailoring and fashion hub is similar to the Kogi facility, equipped with state-of-the-art machines situated at the Asaba Vocational Centre.

The facilities (Solar Systems) in Nasarawa, Enugu, Ekiti, Borno, Adamawa, and Ondo states are designed to complement other sources of power for MSMEs operating on the designated clusters.

Other dignitaries expected to grace the main event in Kogi include Governor Yahaya Bello, ministers, head of agencies, captains of industry and other top officials from the Kogi State government.




source: Guardian